主页 新中友好协会霍克斯湾分会

新中友好协会霍克斯湾分会

霍克斯湾分会活动现场
霍克斯湾分会活动现场

该分会于1958年由当地的农场主Bill Youren建立,而后于1985年由农林专家Don McKenzie博士重新组建。在博士的领导下,一个园艺交流项目得以成立并拓展了新中两国间紧密的工作关系.

该分会的宗旨是:通过互访、交流思想信息和贸易往来,尤其是在广西支持发展项目等方式来促进中新两国人民间的相互了解,表达他们的良好意愿和友谊。该分会还鼓励对中国的过去和近代史以及文化、政治和社会结构的研究.

该分会目前大约有100名会员,他们当中许多人都到中国旅游或工作过。这些人极为关注中国及其未来的发展。.

该分会每月召开一次会议,通常是每月第一个星期五晚上7:30,地点是位于Lyndon Road的黑斯廷斯区议会厅。会议的内容包括有关中国文化的讲座及活动、放映DVD影碟、关于中国旅游的报告以及中国访问者的演讲等;会后是社交晚宴。该分会的主要活动之一是组织极受欢迎的国际文化节。这个文化节于每年3月的第一个星期六在黑斯廷斯的康沃尔公园举行。.

1981年,Don McKenzie博士说服当时的黑斯廷斯市议会,建立起新西兰与中国的第一个姐妹城市关系。在当时的黑斯廷斯市长——已故的Jeremy Dwyer先生的逐步领导下,两个城市间的往来已发展成为一个活跃而备受推崇的伙伴关系。你也可以访问桂林的城市网站.

霍克斯湾现与中国建立起三个姐妹城市关系:黑斯廷斯市与广西壮族自治区桂林市;纳皮尔与江苏省连云港;以及霍克斯湾地方政治局与江苏省徐州市。.

要了解更多关于霍克斯湾分会的活动,请联系:

会长: Sally Russell

电话/传真: 06 877 6027

会员年费:个人$20;家庭$30;学校$30;公司$50。.

Hawkes Bay Branch of the NZCFS

NZCFS Hawkes Bay Branch

NZCFS Hawkes Bay Branch in Action

Welcome to the Hawkes Bay Branch of the New Zealand China Friendship Society.

The Hawkes Bay Branch was founded in 1958 by Bill Youren, a local farmer, and re-formed in 1985 by Dr Don McKenzie, a Hort Research Fruit Scientist. Under his leadership, a horticultural exchange programme was established and has developed into a close working relationship.

The aims of the Branch are: to promote mutual understanding, good will, and friendship between the peoples of China and New Zealand by encouraging the exchange of visitors, ideas, information and trade; to support development projects particularly in Guangxi: and to foster interest in the study of China’s past and recent history, culture, and political and social structures.

Currently the Branch has a membership of approximately 100 many of whom have travelled to China or worked there and retain a genuine interest in the country and its future.

The Branch meets monthly at 7:30pm on the first Friday of each month at the Hastings District Council Chambers, Lyndon Road, Hastings. Meetings include talks and activities about aspects of Chinese culture, the showing of DVDs, and reports of travel in China and presentations from Chinese visitors, followed by supper. One major activity for the Branch is the organisation of the highly popular International Culture’s Day held the first Saturday of March at Cornwall Park, Hastings.

In 1981, Dr Don McKenzie convinced the then Hastings City Council to establish New Zealand’s first Sister-City relationship with China. Under the progressive leadership of the then Hastings Mayor, the late Jeremy Dwyer, this has become an active and highly respected relationship. You might like to visit the Guilin City website.

Hawke’s Bay now enjoys three Sister -City relationships; Hastings with Guilin in Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region; Napier with Lianyungang and Hawke’s Bay Regional Council with Xuzhou, both in Jiangsu Province.

To find out more about any Hawkes Bay Branch activities please contact:

Acting President: Lou Klinkhamer

Phone: 06 877 4704

Annual membership: $20 single, $30 family, $30 school, $50 corporate. 

To join the NZCFS Hawkes Bay Branch: please complete the online membership application form below.