Home Hamilton News and Events Hamilton Bran...

Hamilton Branch AGM meeting


On Friday evening 25 September 2020, the Hamilton Branch of NZ China Friendship Society held the AGM at the Trust Waikato Meeting Room. Over 20 members attended the AGM.

The following were elected to the committee:

President: Miao Fan

Vice President: Annette Wright

Secretary: Kylie Meredith

Treasurer: Melanie Wright

Committee members: Michael Wang, Vicky Young, Christina Howard-Shi, Warren Nancekivell, Joshua King, and Louis Paulussen.

The evening began with members enjoying a delicious spread of finger food supplied by our ‘resident’ chef. After the meeting, the members were entertained by Ms. Junfeng Wu who gave an enlightening address about the various types of teas. Tasting of the teas and a delicious Chinese Tea Jelly followed. We look forward to the new year ahead with new committee members and ideas that flowed from the general discussion at the meeting.