New Zealand China Friendship Society Inc.

Wellington Branch

www.nzchinasociety.org.nz

Patron: Hon. Philip Burdon Honorary Patron: Simon Deng Li Branch President: Michael Powles Branch Secretary: Graham Gibbs

PO Box 5423 Lambton Quay WELLINGTON 6145

Email:secretarynzcfswellington@yahoo.co.nz



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - Tuesday 8 March 2016, 5:45pm Connolly Hall, Guildford Terrace, Thorndon, WELLINGTON A G E N D A

5:45 pm Welcome and apologies

Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 18 March 2015

President's Report

Financial Report

Election of Officers and Committee¹:

Nominations – expressions of interest received to date:

President:

Michael Powles

Vice President:

Luke Qin

Secretary:

Graham Gibbs

Treasurer:

Kirk McDowall

Committee:

Bing Fon

(7 positions)

Rosemary Jones

Robert Lau Pengbo Jiang

Deborah Robertson

Diwen Cao

Re-appointment of Financial Reviewer: Peter Bemrose

Life Membership:

General Business:

Conclusion of AGM

6:15pm Speaker: Deborah Robertson followed by dinner

¹ The Committee shall consist of:-

⁽a) Branch President.

⁽b) Immediate Past Branch President

⁽c) Branch Vice-President

⁽d) Branch Secretary

⁽e) Branch Treasurer

⁽f) Seven (7) other Committee members, but the offices of Branch Secretary and Branch Treasurer may be held by the same person.