Home Updates NZCFS National Conference NZCFS 2020 Co...

NZCFS 2020 Conference & AGM


Based on advice from the government concerning Covid19 we have decided to cancel this year’s New Zealand China Friendship Society National Conference.

We all hope you will remain safe and look forward to NZCFS 2021 National Conference.

Our National AGM will continue and will be conducted online using Zoom.
Registrations are now closed.

Date: 16th May (Saturday)
Time: 9:00am-1:00pm

2020 Nominees:

Position Nominee Nominated by
National President David Bromwich Hamilton Branch
National Secretary Craig Ashby Hawkes Bay Branch
National Treasurer Jeferson Chen Auckland Branch
Michael Queree Hawkes Bay Branch
Northern Vice Miao Fan Hamilton Branch
Central Vice Heiko Lade Hawkes Bay Branch
Southern Vice Craig Ashby Christchurch Branch
National Electives Vivien Qin Christchurch Branch
David Adamson Christchurch Branch
David Stringer Christchurch Branch
Kylie Meredith Hamilton Branch
Amy Tanabe Hawkes Bay Branch
Simon Appleton Hawkes Bay Branch
George Andrews Auckland Branch
Mark Price Auckland Branch
John Hodgson Tauranga Branch

Nominee statements can be found here

Who is eligible to vote?

– Elected executive members and seconded exec
– All Branch Presidents
– One delegate from each branch
– Proxies for presidents where they already have a position

If you are eligible to vote, please contact [email protected] with your position and preferred email address.
This is where a link to the voting form will be sent.

(We will be using SurveyMonkey for this process)